P i N t U r A



Smash the extra calories, drop the extra weight

The screws in my body have been oiled once again in the game of badminton. Yesterday, i was motivated to play bandminton with some of the officemates. We played from 830pm to 1030pm. It feels like my sweat glands are in widely amazed by getting myself involved again in sports. Indeed, it has been awhile since my taekwondo days – I’m on my toes getting physically fit.

My motivation mainly is to shut the mouth of the the people blabbing on my bulges and flabs. I honestly had the feeling to escape the game. A fat thought bubble of inviting bed has somehow starts to manipulate me. But my ingenious qual officemate flooded me with competitive examples. Soon, i found myself changing from work clothes to my sports attire which i unearthed in the pile of unused clothes in my closet.

The establishment is called Sheridan which was located at Pioneer, Pasig. A lot of cars are parked outside the gym. Inside, numerous courts are occupied with competent ladies and gentlemen – all geared for the smash and drops of the game called badminton. The gym was humid. You can smell the sweat being bodily excreted. We walked passed several courts and found our court. The court where the defining moment of losing the extra calories and weight.

We played from 830pm to 1030pm. There were minimal water breaks. As the time lapsed, I realized I smashed the extra calories and dropped the extra weight that I have…I decided to eradicate the glutonny in my tampered screws. May wednesdays be the day of smashing the extra calories and dropping the extra weight.


Leave a comment